Volume 1 Episode 12: 2012 preview

Kicking off the new year with a preview of what was to come in 2012, as well as a discussion of my term serving on jury duty in December 2011. I discuss “The Ballad of Big Charlie” for V-Wars, a shared-world vampire anthology edited by Jonathan Maberry, -30- for the Viral shared-world thriller project with Steven Savile, Story Portals (my contribution for which never actually got published), more Cassie Zukav stories in the pipeline including “Undine the Boardwalk” for Bad-Ass Faeries: It’s Elemental (which didn’t actually come out until 2014), my planned sequels to Unicorn Precinct, SCPD: The Case of the Claw, and Guilt in Innocence, of which only Goblin Precinct actually got published in 2012 (the SCPD sequel, Avenging Amethyst, finally came out as a novella in 2016, while I have yet to write Innocence in Guilt or the spotlight novellas in the Olodumare Hegemony), a tie-in novel that I couldn’t talk about (it was my 2013 Leverage novel The Zoo Job), graphic novels reprinting my Star Trek and Farscape comics, and my tentative convention schedule.

2012

Direct link.

Music: “You’re Still Mine” by the Don’t Quit Your Day Job Players.

 

Leave a Reply

