Volume 1 Episode 35: Doctor Who‘s 50th anniversary

Another lengthy delay between episodes happened in the fall of 2013, but I managed to break it by realizing that I hadn’t celebrated Doctor Who‘s 50th anniversary! So in December 2013, getting it in just under the wire, I discussed my various bits of Who fiction written over the years, and read one of them, the 1996 short story “UNITed We Fall” in Decalog 3: Consequences (an anthology that also has a story by future Who show-runner Steven Moffat).

decalog3

Direct link.

As of this episode, I decided to make “Have Another Drink On Me” by Steve Rosenhaus (on which I play percussion) the official theme music of DKR. So it’s the music used from this point forward.

 

Leave a Reply

